Skip to Navigation
 
    Lee College
   
 
  Sep 26, 2017
 
 
    
2017-2018 Catalog

Creative Arts - CR4, AA


Return to Associate of Arts, Associate of Science, and Field of Study Transfer Program Plans Return to: Associate of Arts, Associate of Science, and Field of Study Transfer Program Plans

Students will gain an understanding of the fine and creative arts through the study of foundations, history, critical analysis, and performance/exhibition. Learning opportunities include courses in theater/theatrical performance, choir, piano, instrumental ensemble, orchestra, ceramics/sculpture, drawing/painting, photography/digital imaging, and architecture.

Core (42 SCH)


Core Curriculum Options  

Area of Concentration (12SCH)


Select courses from the following:


Select courses from the following:


Select courses from the following:


General and Creative Arts Electives (6 SCH)


Select courses from following rubrics:


  • ARCH
  • ARTS
  • DRAM
  • MUSI/MUAP/MUEN

Total Semester Credit Hours = 60


Music - 1st semester music requires MUSI 1311 , MUSI 1116 , MUSI 1181 , MUEN 11XX, and freshman level MUAP 12XX. See Recommended Music Courses (FOS). Church Music - Students must enroll in MUSI 1307  a class that provides an emphasis on Church Music in addition to MUSI 1311 , MUSI 1312 , MUSI 1116 , and MUSI 1117 . Electives must include 2 semesters of both MUEN and freshman level MUAP as well as 1 SCH of either Piano Class or Applied Piano.

Contacts: Architecture: - Paul Lucke at 281.425.6465, plucke@lee.edu
Art/Photography & Digital Imaging- Jennifer Herzberg at 281.425.6484, jherzberg@lee.edu; Elena Poirot 281.425.6485, epoirot@lee.edu
Music- Charlotte Mueller at 281.425.6858, cmueller@lee.edu, John Weinel at 281.425.6351, jweinel@lee.edu, or Ken Booker at 281.425.6350, kbooker@lee.edu
Drama - Kim Martin at 281.425.6264, hmartin@lee.edu

♦ Core curriculum course.

Return to Associate of Arts, Associate of Science, and Field of Study Transfer Program Plans Return to: Associate of Arts, Associate of Science, and Field of Study Transfer Program Plans